Axel Zwingenberger, Boogie Woogie Pianist
Home   For Promotors   Shop   Links   Mailing list DeutschEnglish
Axel Zwingenberger: A stage. A man at the piano. The music: boogie woogie
News | Tour Dates | Axel Zwingenberger | Axel's Music | Photography & Trains | Contact






The Magic of Boogie Woogie


Axel Zwingenberger in sensational trio setting on CD: with Charlie Watts, the Rolling Stone, on drums and Dave Green on bass!
A new highlight for each CD collection!
Available from March 12th on!

only € 18,90




The magic of boogie woogie keeps on fascinating the audiences by its youthful freshness since more than 100 years, as well as exciting ever new generations of enthusiastic pianists. But it is more to it than just that: the boogie woogie is one of the most important roots of modern popular music, starting off with rock'n'roll. Charlie Watts, drummer of The Rolling Stones, has mentioned boogie woogie as a foundation of the Stones' music.

Axel Zwingenberger, today's leading boogie woogie pianist, together with Charlie Watts at the drums and Dave Green, the stellar double bass player, let shine the swinging magic of blues and boogie woogie in full glory. This is the pure joy of trio playing! Spontaneously created numbers alternate with boogie classics, and for the first time, Charlie's drums' artistry is featured in such an intimate setting.




1. Shepperton Strut
2. Lagonda Ride
3. Heathrow Jet
4. Windson Park Walk
5. High Barn Stampede
6. Blues, Indeed
7. Honky tonk Train Blues
8. V-Disc Stomp
9. Smashingly Blue
10. Sacond Line Bouce
11. Bass Gonin' Crazy
12. Careless Love Blues
13. Boogie Train Mystique
14. Lady Be Good
15. Boogie Asado
16. How Long Blues
17. Boogie Woogie Rhythm Shop
18. Sympathy For The Drummer
19. Farewell Smile

VRCD 8.10035

You need to upgrade your Flash Player to version 9 or later.

shop info


Orders received after 21 December will be shipped on 29th of December.
about shop operator
Terms & Conditions
Shipping & Payment

We accept



The Joy of Boogie Woogie - european version

The Joy of Boogie Woogie - european version

Axel Zwingenberger & Keito Saito: piano duets and solo tunes in perfection!
only € 18,90 including VAT
plus shipping
buy now   details


to top     print page

Imprint | Internet Agency: SMP media GmbH