Axel Zwingenberger

Drucken / Print

Boogie Woogie Jubilee


Big Joe Turners party at his 70th birthday recorded live at his home in Los Angeles


A really cooking party, with musicians' friends joining the session: with Big Joe Turner (voc), Axel Zwingenberger (p), Roy Milton (dr, voc), Eddie »Cleanhead« Vinson (voc), Margie Evans (voc).

Recorded on May 23rd, 1981


1. Hide And Seek Boogie

2. Back Door Getaway

3. Chains Of Love

4. Flip, Flop And Fly

5. California Crawl

6. Cherry Red

7. St. Louis Blues

8. Boogie Woogie 'Round The Clock

9. Piney Brown Blues

10. Backyard Boogie

11. Back Door Getaway (2nd Version)

12. Boogie Woogie Jubilee

13. Cimarron St. Breakdown

VRCD 8.81010