Axel Zwingenberger

Drucken / Print

Swing The Boogie!


Axel Zwingenberger and Jay McShann live in Vienna


Let yourself be caught by this music, just like the Viennese audiences! Pianistic dialogues of the highest quality, some with vocals by Jay McShann, accompanied by Dani Gugolz (b) and Michael Strasser (dr).

Vienna, March 1990


1. Joy At The Jazzland

2. Swing The Boogie

3. Grinding The Blues

4. Hootie's Ignorant Oil

5. When Hamburg And KC Meet In Vienna

6. Dark Blue Blues

7. Wake Up!

8. Jump 'em Jay

9. Cherry Red

10. Roll 'em Boys

11. How Long Blues

VRCD 8.96021