Axel Zwingenberger

Drucken / Print

Vol. 10 'Kansas City Boogie Jam'


A dedication to the all night-blues and boogie sessions of 1930s´ Kansas City!


Singer Big Joe Duskin belts out spontaneous blues and boogie lyrics in the best Big Joe Turner-tradition, accompanied by Axel Zwingenberger`s rolling pianistics. Axel and jump blues icon Jay McShann hold swinging two-piano-conversations, complimented by some of Jay´s unique vocals. Classic blues pianist Sammy Price provides bluesy counterpoints in piano duets with Axel. Last but not least, two driving Zwingenberger soli: let´s jam the boogie!


1. Boogie Out In The Field

2. Just Before The Break Of Day

3. Cincinnati Baby

4. Goin´ Down To The River

5. PC Bounce

6. Slow Storm

7. High Price Blues

8. Mr. Freddie Blues

9. Baby, Rub My Achin´ Head

10. When I´m With My Baby

11. Little Girl´s Boogie

12. So Tired, So Lonely Too

13. I Love My Baby

14. Indian Summer Boogie

15. Kansas City Boogie Jam

15. Doo Wah Doo

VRCD 8.00027

This CD is part of the series »Axel Zwingenberger And The Friends Of Boogie Woogie«. They show Axel Zwingenberger in his co-operation with great artists of Blues, Boogie Woogie and Jazz.
The series include 10 CDs so far - to be continued …