Axel Zwingenberger, Boogie Woogie Pianist
Home   For Promotors   Shop   Links   Mailing list DeutschEnglish
Axel Zwingenberger: A stage. A man at the piano. The music: boogie woogie
News | Tour Dates | Axel Zwingenberger | Axel's Music | Photography & Trains | Contact
Axel's Music





BOOGIE WOOGIE - Piano solo

A complete transcription of VRCD 8.85007 »Boogie Woogie - live«. All 12 tracks originally transcribed, as Axel Zwingenberger plays. 144 pages.


It became a world novelty: Alex Opatrny had worked for several months to transcribe 12 original Boogie Woogie compositions by Axel Zwingenberger as detailled as possible, written out to the same standard as »classical« music. Up to that date there were just simplified scores of this style of music. Musicians raved about it and started to play - some of the tunes developed into standards on the concert stages.





1. Boogie Woogie Be With Me

2. Jump And Jive

3. April Mood

4. Blues For Sippie Wallace

5. Sunset Special

6. Eldorado Stomp

7. In The Heat

8. Make Me Call California

9. My Style

10. Blues On Top

11. Boogie Du Printemps

12. Goodnight Blues


ISBN 3-926398-01-9


Listen to some music examples of the CD, that had been transcribed for this book in the web shop: click here!

»Boogie Woogie Session '76 - live in Vienna« The Complete Recordings

»Boogie Woogie Session '76 - live in Vienna« The Complete Recordings

New release of a legend: digi box with 2 CDs plus one DVD:
Axel Zwingenberger with Hans-Georg Moeller, Martin Pyrker, Torsten Zwingenberger and Vince Weber

only € 29,99 including VAT
plus shipping
buy now   details

mailing list

to top     print page

Imprint | Data Protection | Webdesign: SMP media